La Dolce Vita Lust List

We are so excited to be featured on Paloma Contreras’ Blog La Dolce Vita. She has such great style and coolness, we are so flattered! Here is her September 2012 Lust List:From LDV:

If you’ve been reading LDV as of late, you’ve probably noticed that I’ve developed a penchant for the color blue recently. For someone who didn’t care too much for blue in the past, I can’t seem to get enough of it lately, so this second board majorly reflects that. This first look is all about timeless wardrobe staples. I love a (6) striped tee as well as the fact that this stylish girl paired hers with skinny jeans with a rolled hem, nude suede booties, and classic Ray Ban aviators. The look is effortless. I spotted this gorgeous painting,(7) “Composition” by Pierre Soulages on Pinterest and have become obsessed with the deep indigo hues he used for the piece. Isn’t it breathtaking?

I had such an amazing time in New York a few weeks ago, that in between daydreaming about going back to my happy place, L.A. soon, I am dreaming of returning to New York and experiencing the city in the fall. I wouldn’t mind staying at the (8) Jacques Grange-designed Mark Hotel, if only for the stunning bathroom. I am a sucker for good design! I love the black and white palette accented by the gorgeous turquoise vanity. While what I really need is a versatile black handbag, I love this (9) Proenza Schouler PS1 Medium Satchel in sumptuous blue suede. Also courtesy of Pinterest, I came across (10) Addison Weeks’ beautiful jewelry for the first time. I love their statement-making pieces, particularly these blue pieces layered together. I seriously want the entire collection!

Leave a Reply

